home 2016, Culture, Headlines Baseball Down Under

Baseball Down Under

One of the bright spots in 2016 has been a thoughtful and fan-friendly showcase of Australian baseball. The best intro to the sport down under is Strike Zone Australia hosted by Chris Coleman @CJCau.

Chris also announces Canberra games online http://mixlr.com/canberracavalry and http://ABLTV.com.

One of the Australian Baseball League’s big rivalries pits Canberra against Perth. This week a 4-game series begins Thursday at The Fort at MIT Ballpark in Canberra.

Game 1 7pm Thursday, Canberra, 3am ET, midnight PT • mixlr
Game 2 4pm Saturday, Canberra, midnight ET, 9pm Friday PT (delayed from Friday due to rain)
Game 3 7pm Saturday, Canberra, 3am US ET, midnight PT live video on http://ABLTV.com : LIVE: Perth Heat @ Canberra Cavalry, R5/G3 #ABLHeatCavs
Game 4 12pm Sunday, Adelaide, Saturday 8pm ET, 5pm PT

Hot Wings, Hot Dogs, Craft Beer and Wine? Bring your dogs on Sundays? Wish I could be there in person!

Twitter Shoutout: Follow @ABL all season! @AdelaideBite @BrisbaneBandits @CanberraCavalry @MelbourneAces @PerthHeat @SydneyBlueSox
@StrikeZoneAU @CJCau @AnthonyOvers

Australia Baseball on Twitter #FF

Embedded Tweets

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *