home Biodiversity, Events, Nature #BioDiversityDay

#BioDiversityDay

Photo: Ron Mader, Oaxaca Tree Planting

May 22 is the International Day for Biological Diversity (Día Internacional de la Diversidad Biológica) hosted by the Convention on Biological Diversity.
Hashtags: #IDB2017, #BioDiversityDay
Facebook: UNBiodiversity

Planeta

Today – May 21 – is the International Day for Biological Diversity (Día Internacional de la Diversidad Biológica) and Planeta.com hosts a live, interactive web tour at 10am Vegas, 12pm Oaxaca, 1pm Montreal, 6pm London, 3am Brisbane. For links to live Periscope and YouTube videos, please check out the Twitter feed: https://twitter.com/ronmader

The objective of this exercise is to highlight and comment individuals and institutions at the forefront of scientific communication. To mainstream biodiversity, open access or at least access Is needed asap. This week we ask what’s changed since our 2012 workshop Global Workshop: Biodiversity, Tourism and the Social Web.

Planeta.com

Biodiversity on the Social Web – Live Web Tour #idb2017 #biodiversityday

Planeta.com will be updating our online guide to biodiversity and the popular presentation Tourism’s Contribution to Biodiversity Conservation.

Wiki
idb
Australia Wildlife
Africa Wildlife
Asia Wildlife
Canada Wildlife
European Wildlife
Mexico Wildlife
New Zealand Wildlife
North America Wildlife
South America Wildlife – ColombiaEcuadorVenezuela
USA Wildlife

Slideshare

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *