Photo: Emmanuel Milou, Vestrahorn Iceland is a European island country located in the North Atlantic Ocean on the Mid-Atlantic Ridge. The capital and largest city is Reykjavík. Questions What would locals like visitors to know about Iceland? Photos Wiki iceland Europe Seljalandsfoss Reykjavík

New Zealand

Photo: Ron Mader, Sheep Entrance New Zealand, also known as Aotearoa (its Māori name meaning “the land of the long white cloud”) or the “green Island on the other side of the earth”, boasts jaw-dropping landscapes, fabulous festivals and superb food and wines. More than one-third of the country is designated protected parkland and marine reserves. New Zealand …


Photo: Visit Finland Finland borders Sweden on the west, Russia on the east, and Norway on the north, while Estonia lies to its south across the Gulf of Finland. Celebrations Finland’s Independence Day is December 6 and celebrates Finland’s independence from Russia in 1917. Wiki Finland Helsinki Europe


Oman is located on the southeast coast of the Arabian Peninsula. It borders the United Arab Emirates on the northwest, Saudi Arabia on the west and Yemen on the southwest. Muscat is the capital and largest metropolitan city of Oman. YouTuBe Oman Tourism Wiki Oman The Value of Communication = El Valor de la …


Photo: UNEP Seychelles is an archipelago and country in the Indian Ocean. The 115-island country, whose capital is Victoria, lies 1,500 km (932 miles) east of mainland East Africa. With a population of roughly 92,000, it has the smallest population of any sovereign country in Africa. Natural World Cousin is a 27-hectare granitic island located 2 km …


Photo: Vanessa Gutierrez, Reserva Natural Otamendi Argentina borders Paraguay and Bolivia to the north, Brazil and Uruguay to the northeast and Chile to the west and south. Wiki Argentina New World Heritage Site: Los Alerces National Park Tierra del Fuego November 6: National Park Day in Argentina


Haiti is located on the island of Hispaniola, in the Greater Antilles archipelago of the Caribbean. The country occupies the western three-eighths of the island, which it shares with the Dominican Republic. Wiki haiti Caribbean