Photo: Matthias Ripp, Picos de Europa

Spain is located in southwestern Europe on the Iberian Peninsula and is bordered to the south and east by the Mediterranean Sea except for a small land boundary with Gibraltar; to the north by France, Andorra, and the Bay of Biscay and to the northwest and west by the Atlantic Ocean and Portugal.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *