Ecuador is a compact nation with four distinct zones: Andes Mountains (with some of the most active volcanoes in the world), the Pacific Coast, Amazon forest and the Galapagos Islands. Ecuador is bordered on the north by Colombia, the south and east by Peru and the west by the Pacific Ocean. All four zones are … Continue reading Ecuador