home 2018, Biodiversity Celebrating the International Day for Biological Diversity

Celebrating the International Day for Biological Diversity

Poster

May 22 is the International Day for Biological Diversity (Día Internacional de la Diversidad Biológica). Hashtag: #idb2018

Biodiversity on Planeta.com
Planeta.com features collaboratively edited features about biodiversity, parks and wildlife around the world. Some ask how to integrate biodiversity into tourism. Others ask how to protect biodiversity from tourism! We explore the connections on our living planet.

Monday, May 21 Cultural Diversity Day
Tuesday, May 22 11am (Las Vegas) Hangout
Wednesday, May 23 Spotlight on the Convention on Biological Diversity
Thursday, May 24 Spotlight on the 14th meeting of the Conference of the Parties to the Convention on Biological Diversity
Friday, May 25 Curating Twitter moments

Live Video
Today – Livestreaming Web Tour, a Biodiversity Deep Dive
11am Las Vegas, 2pm Montreal, 7pm London, 1130pm Hyderabad, Wednesday 6am Auckland

Secretariat News
https://www.cbd.int/idb/2018/celebrations

In notification 2017-144, the Secretariat announced that it would invite Parties to the Convention to participate in the 25th anniversary by, among other activities, organizing and hosting local celebrations on May 22, 2018, the International Day for Biological Diversity (IDB). In line with the above, the Secretariat is pleased to announce that this year’s IDB theme will be: “Celebrating 25 Years of Action for Biodiversity.” The theme was chosen to mark the 25th anniversary of the entry into force of the Convention on Biological Diversity and to highlight progress made in the achievement of its objectives at the national and global levels. As mentioned in the notification, the Secretariat is in the process of developing a variety of outreach materials to support the celebrations on this important day.

Planeta.com

Biodiversity

Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD) 

Egypt to host Biodiversity #COP14

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.