home Americas North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA)

North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA)

Buzzword: NAFTA

The North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) is an agreement signed by Canada, Mexico, and the United States, creating a trilateral trade bloc in North America. The agreement came into force on January 1, 1994.

Now known as USMCA.

Key Links
NAFTA Secretariat

Translating: NAFTA
Spanish: Tratado de Libre Comercio de América del Norte, (TLCAN)
French: Accord de libre-échange nord-américain (ALÉNA)

Embedded Tweets



North America

25th Regular Session of the CEC Council

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.