home Buzzwords Pandemic

Pandemic

Buzzwords

Pandemic = Epidemic of infectious disease that has spread through human populations across a large region; for instance multiple continents, or even worldwide.

Videos
Pandemics: Lessons from Gaia for Humanity – with Fritjof Capra – What lessons does Gaia have to teach us during this time of the global pandemic? Fritjof Capra, physicist and systems theorist, shares a living systems view on the current moment and call to action. Friday, May 22nd – 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 6pm CEST

Games
What we’re playing: Pandemic Borad Game (Amazon.com)

YouTube

Video description of how to play Pandemic. 0:00 Intro 0:22 Overview 0:53 Setup 3:16 Actions 5:57 After you have completed your actions. 7:00 Epidemic cards 8:00 Outbreaks 8:28 How to win 8:35 Ways you can lose 8:55 Cards that can help you win 9:16 Conclusion

Embedded Tweets

Wikipedia
Influenza pandemic
2009 flu pandemic

Planeta.com

Health

Coronavirus Disease, aka COVID19

Crisis

Games

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.