home 2019, Planeta.com Planeta.com September 2019 Preview

Planeta.com September 2019 Preview

Poster

This month we are starting experiments in livestreaming, public conversations. Some of the sessions take place on Facebook and Twitter/Periscope.

Our September 3 and 5th and 12th YouTuve chats were delayed due to technical reasons via YouTube.

September 19

Planeta Talks September 19, 2019

Starting Time
Join us! Where is the conversation? We begin Thursday noon. There may be a 5-15 minute delay in case of technical glitches. We will be tweeting, retweeting and responding to tweets online Twitter
https://twitter.com/planetanews

12pm Las Vegas, 2pm Mexico City, 3pm Miami, 8pm London, 9pm Cape Town, and Friday, 12:30am Hyderabad, 4am Tokyo, 4:30am Adelaide, 5am Brisbane, 7am Auckland (More cities)

Facebook or YouTube (about 10 minutes later)

If you miss the live version, you can catch up on the replay. We are scheduling conversations at the top of each of month.

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/planetadotcom/videos/504573773706374

Embedded Tweets

Highlights (September 2019)
Preview of World Tourism Day, Responsible Travel Week.

Guests
Guests who would like to appear on camera should contact Ron Mader.

September

Māori Language Week = Te Wiki o Te Reo Māori 2019

International Literacy Day is September 8

World Tourism Day

Henderson Ho’olaule’a Postponed (2019)

October

World Food Day

Indigenous Peoples Day

2009 Responsible Tourism Conference in Belize

November

Celebrating Day of the Dead in Mexico

Responsible Tourism Day

January

2020 Calendar

February

Responsible Travel Week 2020

Features

Buzzword Bingo 2019

2019 – International Year of Indigenous Languages

Rugby World Cup 2019

Social Web

YouTube Links

What is the Social Web?

Planeta.com

YouTube

Livestreaming and archived video

Responsible Travel Week

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.