The Good Place

Elsewhere on the Web Recommended TV show and podcast: The Good Place, a narrative bullet train and appointment viewing. The Good Place Podcast https://www.nbc.com/the-good-place/exclusives/tgp-podcast The Good Place’ Recap: All You Need Is Love Buzzwords Afterlife – Best Version – Cincinnati – Compromise – Confidence – Cruelty – Disco – Door – Eternity – Dumpster Fire …

El Foco

Recommended Viewing Mexico City – Friends recommend watching El Foco, a walking tour of the streets, neighborhoods, legends and historical sites led by Hector de Mauleon (@hdemauleon) and Viveka Duncan (@VekaDuncan). Viva the slow adventures. Appointment viewing for the lucky, the program airs Sundays, 530pm on ADN40. Later on episodes are uploaded to YouTube. Key …

British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC)

Logo The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) – bbc.com – is a British public service broadcaster. Headquarters are at Broadcasting House in Westminster, London. The BBC is the world’s oldest national broadcasting organization and the largest broadcaster in the world by number of employees. Key Links bbc.com worldserviceradio Facebook: World Service Rugby Union Scripts Twitter @bbc …

Westworld

Logo What we are watching on HBO Westworld was created for television by Jonathan Nolan and Lisa Joy, who are executive producers with J.J. Abrams, Richard J. Lewis, Roberto Patino, Athena Wickham and Ben Stephenson. Nolan and Joy’s Kilter Films and Abrams’ Bad Robot Productions produce in association with Warner Bros. Television. The series is …

TV Shows

Photo: Mark Pegrum, Somerville Cinema Links to various TV shows presented in somewhat random fashion: Features The Good Place Jeopardy Star Trek Simpsons Westworld Agents of Shield abc.go.com Big Bang Theory https://tv.avclub.com/the-big-bang-theory-harnessed-the-mainstreaming-of-nerd-1834706781/amp https://www.theverge.com/2018/8/30/17800522/big-bang-theory-canceled-cbs-defense-geek-culture-haters Black Mirror http://www.vulture.com/2017/12/black-mirror-recap-season-4-uss-callister.html Baking Show http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/tv/la-et-st-great-british-baking-show-mary-berry-leaving-20160922-snap-story.html Daily Show http://www.vanityfair.com/hollywood/2016/11/how-jon-stewart-took-over-the-daily-show-late-night-tv David Letterman http://www.wnyc.org/story/216217-david-letterman Frontline http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/frontline/ https://twitter.com/frontlinepbs Friday Night Lights Friday Night Lights Democratized …

TV Links

Photo Links related to TV presented in somewhat random fashion: TV = Radio with pictures Headlines The falling price of a TV set is the story of the American economy https://www.vice.com/amp/en_us/article/qvgejv/a-roundtable-of-hackers-dissects-mr-robot-season-4-episode-1-unauthorized Buzzword Bingo Appointment Viewing – Binge Viewing – Bottle Show – Broadcast – Cable – Cameo – Cliffhanger – Cold open – Commercial – …

HGTV

Logo Elsewhere on the Web: HGTV – hgtv.com Key Links hgtv.com @hgtv Headlines http://www.vulture.com/2017/09/the-ugliness-behind-hgtv-never-ending-fantasy-loop.html http://southpark.cc.com/clips/5uy6v2/flipping-houses-is-fun http://southpark.cc.com/blog/2017/09/13/season-21-has-started-watch-white-people-renovating-houses-now https://jezebel.com/congrats-to-the-pioneer-woman-for-being-the-23rd-larges-1820429943 Desert Flippers https://www.hgtv.com/shows/desert-flippers Good Bones https://www.hgtv.com/shows/good-bones https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Good_Bones_(TV_series) HGTV ‘Good Bones’ Star Will Rest Her Weary Bones, Retire From The Company https://www.thelist.com/116726/untold-truth-good-bones https://news.iu.edu/stories/2017/05/iu/inside/25-good-bones.html Rehab Addict http://www.nicolecurtis.com https://twitter.com/nicolecurtis http://www.diynetwork.com/shows/rehab-addict http://www.diynetwork.com/shows/rehab-addict/episodes http://www.hgtv.com/shows/rehab-addict/rehab-addict-full-episodes-videos http://www.hgtv.com/shows/rehab-addict/episodes Windy City Rehab https://www.hgtv.com/shows/windy-city-rehab Property Brothers https://www.hgtv.com/shows/property-brothers https://www.vox.com/the-goods/2018/11/14/18052142/property-brothers-casaza-hgtv https://www.hgtv.com/shows/property-brothers/articles/10-things-you-didn-t-know-about-hgtv-s-property-brothers …

YouTube TV

Screenshot Welcome to YouTube TV – tv.youtube.com. This is our brand-new look and troubleshooting guide. This page spotlights how to make the most of settings. Key Links tv.youtube.com tv.youtube.com/live tv.youtube.com/settings/liveguide Background YouTube TV includes live TV from 70+ broadcast, cable, and regional sports networks. Enter your home zip code at tv.youtube.com/welcome to see which networks are …

CORTV

Elsewhere on the Web The Corporación Oaxaqueña de Radio y Televisión (CORTV), aka the Oaxacan Radio and Television Corporation, is a government agency of Oaxaca charged with the operation of radio and television stations in the state. Official spin: CORTV is a public non-profit means of communication that fosters the socio-cultural wealth of the state …

Supercut

Photo: Davis Supercut = a compilation of a large number of short video clips, typically showing examples of a repeated or clichéd action or phrase in films or broadcasts Planeta.com TV Media The Value of Communication = El Valor de la Comunicación Super