Photo: Thames Barrier England shares land borders with Scotland to the north and Wales to the west; and adjoins the Irish Sea to the northwest, the Celtic Sea to the southwest and the North Sea to the east. The English Channel separates it from continental Europe. Wiki England Planeta.com London Stonehenge United Kingdom


Know your hashtags:¬†#30DaysWild The UK’s month-long nature challenge held in June. Join in and do something wild every day for a month and post the photos on Twitter with the hashtag. Anyone can sign up to take part¬†with Random Acts of Wildness. Those with addresses in the UK can request information packets. Information is available …

United Kingdom

Photo: Nan Palmero, Telephone Booth The United Kingdom is a constitutional monarchy and unitary state consisting of four countries: England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales. Wiki UK Planeta.com England Ireland Scotland Wales