home Mexico Tamaulipas


Photo: Comisión Mexicana de Filmaciones , San Juan River

Tamaulipas is bordered by the states of Veracruz to the southeast, San Luis Potosí to the southwest and Nuevo León to the west. To the north, it has a 370 km (230 mi) stretch of the U.S.–Mexico border along the state of Texas. The state capital is Ciudad Victoria.

Elsewhere on the Web



Kemp’s Ridley Turtle (Lepidochelys kempii)

Mexico-USA Borderlands

Mexico USA Borderlands Links

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.