home USA Utah


Photo: Zion National Park

Utah is bordered by Idaho in the north, Wyoming in the north and east; by Colorado in the east; at a single point by New Mexico to the southeast (at the Four Corners Monument); by Arizona in the south; and by Nevada in the west.

The State of Utah’s name comes from the Apache word “Yuttahih” which means “people of the mountains.”


Bears Ears National Monument

Zion National Park


Salt Lake City


Utah Links


USA States

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.